Authorized roles: All


How it works:

Every morning, at the beginning of his shift, it is up to the advisor to slide his name into the "Next up" module to take his place in it.


Meeting in progress:

Whenever a user clicks on "Meeting in progress" (he has 2 minutes to uncheck it in case of an error without falling to the bottom of the list), it means that he takes his turn. When he unchecks himself from "Meeting in progress", he will fall at the bottom of the list.


* In order to be able to uncheck  "Meeting in progress", the user must execute one of these 3 actions:

  • Create a new customer card.
  • Modify an existing customer card.
  • Ask a director.


Break in progress:

Removes the user temporarily from the rotation during his break.


* "Break in progress" never causes the user to lose his turn.


Delivery in progress:

Removes the user temporarily from the rotation during his delivery.


The user is not obliged to have a delivery task listed in his calendar to be able to check "Delivery in progress".


* "Delivery in progress" never causes the user to lose his turn.


In planned meeting (account option):

The user can place himself "In planned meeting"(4 hours before / after) if he has an appointment in his calendar. In order to be able to uncheck "In planned meeting", the user must execute one of these 3 actions:

  • Create a new customer card.
  • Edit an existing customer card.
  • Ask a director.


*"In planned meeting" never causes the user to lose his turn.


Gun Miss (account option):

This option simply serves to calculate the number of times that the advisor was missing on his turn.


* "Gun Miss" never causes the user to lose his turn.